The Royal British Legion Group of charities

Poppyscotland is part of The Royal British Legion group of charities. Click on the following links to visit the websites of the other charities in the group.

The Royal British Legion www.britishlegion.org.uk

Lady Haig’s Poppy Factory www.ladyhaigspoppyfactory.org.uk

The National Memorial Arboretum www.thenma.org.uk

The following organisation is also closely linked to the Royal British Legion group:

Royal British Legion Industries (RBLI) www.rbli.co.uk


The following list provides links to some of the organisations Poppyscotland helps to fund and others that provide vital services to support Scotland’s ex-Service community.

Veterans’ organisations

Army Benevolent Fund www.soldierscharity.org

British Limbless Ex Service Mens Association www.blesma.org

Combat Stress www.combatstress.org.uk

Erskine www.erskine.org.uk

Legion Scotland (Royal British Legion Scotland)  www.legionscotland.org.uk

Officers Association Scotland www.oascotland.org.uk

Regular Forces Employment Association www.rfea.org.uk

Royal Air Forces Association www.rafa.org.uk

Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund www.rafbf.org

Royal Naval Association www.royal-naval-association.co.uk

Royal Naval Benevolent Trust www.rnbt.org.uk

Scottish Veterans Residences www.svronline.org

Scottish War Blinded  www.royalblind.org/warblinded

Seafarers UK www.seafarers-uk.org

SSAFA  www.ssafa.org.uk

SVGCA www.housesforheroes.org.uk

The Royal Navy and Royal Marines Charity  www.rnrmc.org.uk

Veterans First Point www.veteransfirstpoint.org.uk

Veterans Scotland www.veteransscotland.org.uk

The Forces Pension Society www.forcespensionsociety.org

 

Related organisations

Age Scotland www.ageuk.org/Scotland

Apex Scotland www.apexscotland.org.uk

Breathing Space breathingspace.scot

British Army www.army.mod.uk

Career Transition Partnership www.ctp.org.uk

Changing Faces www.changingfaces.org.uk

Citizens Advice Scotland www.cas.org.uk

Commonwealth War Graves Commission www.cwgc.org

Police Scotland www.scotland.police.uk

Royal Voluntary Service  www.royalvoluntaryservice.org.uk

Royal Air Force www.raf.mod.uk

Royal Navy www.royalnavy.mod.uk

Veterans UK www.veterans-uk.info

SACRO www.sacro.org.uk

SAMH www.samh.org.uk

Shelter Scotland scotland.shelter.org.uk

The Thistle Foundation www.thistlefoundation.com

Turn2Us www.turn2us.org.uk

 

Please click here for our links policy.

WHAT'S NEXT

News

Winners announced in “Letters Home” competition

The names of winners of Poppyscotland’s national schools competition have been unveiled from an entry list of more than 1,000 schoolchildren. Our Letters Home Competition 2016 was an opportunity for school-age children to reflect on what life was like for soldiers fighting in the Battle …

Read more
News

Scotland lights up red in support of Scottish Poppy Appeal

Every corner of Scotland will be glowing red this weekend in support of the 2016 Scottish Poppy Appeal. Some of the country’s most famous buildings, structures and sculptures are lighting (...)

Read more
News

Every Man Remembered Statue makes its first appearance in Scotland for Poppy Appeal

A stunning First World War sculpture was unveiled today (1st of November) – for the very first time in Scotland – as part of this year’s Scottish Poppy Appeal. The (...)

Read more

Our upcoming events