The Royal British Legion Group of charities

Poppyscotland is part of The Royal British Legion group of charities. Click on the following links to visit the websites of the other charities in the group.

The Royal British Legion www.britishlegion.org.uk

Lady Haig’s Poppy Factory www.ladyhaigspoppyfactory.org.uk

The National Memorial Arboretum www.thenma.org.uk

The following organisation is also closely linked to the Royal British Legion group:

Royal British Legion Industries (RBLI) www.rbli.co.uk


The following list provides links to some of the organisations Poppyscotland helps to fund and others that provide vital services to support Scotland’s ex-Service community.

Veterans’ organisations

Army Benevolent Fund www.soldierscharity.org

British Limbless Ex Service Mens Association www.blesma.org

Career Transition Partnership www.ctp.org.uk

Combat Stress www.combatstress.org.uk

Erskine www.erskine.org.uk

Legion Scotland (Royal British Legion Scotland)  www.legionscotland.org.uk

Officers Association Scotland www.oascotland.org.uk

Regular Forces Employment Association www.rfea.org.uk

Royal Air Forces Association www.rafa.org.uk

Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund www.rafbf.org

Royal Naval Association www.royal-naval-association.co.uk

Royal Naval Benevolent Trust www.rnbt.org.uk

Scottish Veterans Residences www.svronline.org

Scottish War Blinded  www.royalblind.org/warblinded

Seafarers UK www.seafarers-uk.org

SSAFA  www.ssafa.org.uk

SVGCA www.housesforheroes.org.uk

The Forces Pension Society www.forcespensionsociety.org

The Royal Navy and Royal Marines Charity  www.rnrmc.org.uk

Veterans First Point www.veteransfirstpoint.org.uk

Veterans Scotland www.veteransscotland.org.uk

Veterans UK www.veterans-uk.info

X-Forces www.x-forces.com

 

Related organisations

Age Scotland www.ageuk.org/Scotland

Apex Scotland www.apexscotland.org.uk

Breathing Space breathingspace.scot

British Army www.army.mod.uk

Changing Faces www.changingfaces.org.uk

Citizens Advice Scotland www.cas.org.uk

Commonwealth War Graves Commission www.cwgc.org

Police Scotland www.scotland.police.uk

Royal Voluntary Service  www.royalvoluntaryservice.org.uk

Royal Air Force www.raf.mod.uk

Royal Navy www.royalnavy.mod.uk

SACRO www.sacro.org.uk

SAMH www.samh.org.uk

Shelter Scotland scotland.shelter.org.uk

The Thistle Foundation www.thistlefoundation.com

Turn2Us www.turn2us.org.uk

 

Please click here for our links policy.

WHAT'S NEXT

News

SCOTLAND GLOWS RED FOR SCOTTISH POPPY APPEAL

This weekend, more than 120 Scottish landmarks will be glowing red in support of the Scottish Poppy Appeal – with more and more joining the national campaign each day. Buildings (...)

Read more
News

CAITLIN DOING HER BIT FOR POPPYSCOTLAND WITH ALPS ADVENTURE

A teenager from Glasgow has set off to the Alps where she will climb three mountains to raise money for Poppyscotland. Caitlin Connor, 15, has chosen to support the leading (...)

Read more
News

POPPYSCOTLAND WANTS YOU TO RIDE LIKE THE WIND (FARM)

It has raised more than £200,000 for the country’s Armed Forces community and now Poppyscotland’s nationally-renowned Sportive is set to return for a sixth time later this year. The annual (...)

Read more

Our upcoming events